Celebrate Parent's Day! SAVE 15% off your order with code PARENTS15*

SAVE 15% off your order with code PARENTS15*

Good Clean Fun: Misadventures in Sawdust at Offerman Woodshop - Hardcover Book

Good Clean Fun: Misadventures in Sawdust at Offerman Woodshop - Hardcover Book
SKU: 1101984651
$35.00

Nestled among the glitz and glitter of Tinseltown is a testament to American elbow grease and an honest-to-god hard day’s work: Offerman Woodshop. Captained by hirsute woodworker, actor, comedian, and writer Nick Offerman, the shop produces not only fine handcrafted furniture, but also fun stuff—kazoos, baseball bats, ukuleles, mustache combs, even cedar-strip canoes. Now Nick and his ragtag crew of champions want to share their experience of working at the Woodshop, tell you all about their passion for the discipline of woodworking, and teach you how to make a handful of their most popular projects along the way. This book takes readers behind the scenes of the woodshop, both inspiring and teaching them to make their own projects and besotting them with the infectious spirit behind the shop and its complement of dusty wood-elves. In these pages you will find a variety of projects for every skill level, with personal, easy-to-follow instructions by the OWS woodworkers themselves; and, what’s more, this tutelage is augmented by mouth-watering color photos (Nick calls it "wood porn"). You will also find writings by Nick, offering recipes for both comestibles and mirth, humorous essays, odes to his own woodworking heroes, insights into the ethos of woodworking in modern America, and other assorted tomfoolery. Whether you’ve been working in your own shop for years, or if holding this stack of compressed wood pulp is as close as you’ve ever come to milling lumber, or even if you just love Nick Offerman’s brand of bucolic yet worldly wisdom, you’ll find Good Clean Fun full of useful, illuminating, and entertaining information.

OR

Description

  • Projects for every skill level

Fans of Park and Recreation will enjoy this book by Nick Offerman.

Additional Info

  • Nick Offerman
  • Dutton
  • October 18, 2016
  • 352
  • English
  • 1.2" H x 10.1" L x 8.2" W

Shipping info

  • Return Policy: We will gladly accept returns for any reason within 30 days of receipt of delivery.

  • Availability: Ships anywhere in the United States

  • Shipping Policy: Allow 3-5 business days of processing time (ships separately). All DVDs, CDs and Books are not available for express shipping and are shipped separately using USPS Media Mail which arrives in 3-8 business days.

Parks and Recreation

From Emmy Award-winning executive producers Greg Daniels (NBC's "The Office," "King of the Hill") and Michael Schur (NBC's "The Office," "Saturday Night Live"), "Parks and Recreation" is a hilarious ensemble comedy that follows Leslie Knope (Emmy and Golden Globe nominee Amy Poehler, NBC's "Saturday Night Live," "Baby Mama"), a mid-level bureaucrat in the Parks and Recreation Department of Pawnee, Indiana, and her tireless efforts to make her quintessentially American town just a little bit more fun.

 

More gifts from Parks and Recreation

Visit NBC.com for more information about Parks and Recreation