Celebrate Parent's Day! SAVE 15% off your order with code PARENTS15*

SAVE 15% off your order with code PARENTS15*

Gumption: Relighting the Torch of Freedom with America's Gutsiest Troublemakers - Hardcover Book

Gumption: Relighting the Torch of Freedom with America's Gutsiest Troublemakers - Hardcover Book
SKU: 0525954678
$26.95

After the great success of his autobiography, Paddle Your Own Canoe, Offerman now focuses on the lives of those who inspired him. From George Washington to Willie Nelson, he describes twenty-one heroic figures and why they inspire in him such great meaning. He’ll combine both serious history with light-hearted humor—comparing, say, George Washington’s wooden teeth to his own experience as a woodworker. The subject matter will also allow Offerman to expound upon his favorite topics, which readers love to hear—areas such as religion, politics, woodworking and handcrafting, agriculture, creativity, philosophy, fashion, and, of course, meat.
OR

Description

Fans of Park and Recreation will enjoy this book by Nick Offerman.

Additional Info

  • Nick Offerman
  • E P Dutton
  • May 26, 2015
  • 400
  • English
  • 1.31" H x 9.26" L x 6.31" W

Shipping info

  • Return Policy: We will gladly accept returns for any reason within 30 days of receipt of delivery.

  • Availability: Ships anywhere in the United States

  • Shipping Policy: Allow 3-5 business days of processing time (ships separately). All DVDs, CDs and Books are not available for express shipping and are shipped separately using USPS Media Mail which arrives in 3-8 business days.

Parks and Recreation

From Emmy Award-winning executive producers Greg Daniels (NBC's "The Office," "King of the Hill") and Michael Schur (NBC's "The Office," "Saturday Night Live"), "Parks and Recreation" is a hilarious ensemble comedy that follows Leslie Knope (Emmy and Golden Globe nominee Amy Poehler, NBC's "Saturday Night Live," "Baby Mama"), a mid-level bureaucrat in the Parks and Recreation Department of Pawnee, Indiana, and her tireless efforts to make her quintessentially American town just a little bit more fun.

 

More gifts from Parks and Recreation

Visit NBC.com for more information about Parks and Recreation