LIMITED TIME. Save 10% off your order with code FAN10*

SAVE 10% off your order with code FAN10*

Yes Please - Paperback Book

Yes Please - Paperback Book
SKU: 006226835X
$16.99

In a perfect world we'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our coworkers and difficult childhoods. Because in a perfect world, we'd all be friends with Amy—someone who seems so fun, is full of interesting stories, tells great jokes, and offers plenty of advice and wisdom (the useful kind, not the annoying kind you didn't ask for, anyway). Unfortunately, between her Golden Globe-winning role on Parks and Recreation, work as a producer and director, place as one of the most beloved SNL alumni and cofounder of the Upright Citizens' Brigade, involvement with the website Smart Girls at the Party, frequent turns as acting double for Meryl Streep, and her other gig as the mom of two young sons, she's not available for movie night. Luckily we have the next best thing: Yes Please, Amy's hilarious and candid book. A collection of stories, thoughts, ideas, lists, and haikus from the mind of one of our most beloved entertainers, Yes Please offers Amy's thoughts on everything from her "too safe" childhood outside of Boston to her early days in New York City, her ideas about Hollywood and "the biz," the demon that looks back at all of us in the mirror, and her joy at being told she has a "face for wigs." Yes Please is chock-full of words and wisdom to live by.

OR

Description

Fans of Park and Recreation will enjoy this book by Amy Poehler.

Additional Info

  • Amy Poehler
  • Dey Street Books
  • October 28, 2014
  • 352
  • English
  • 1.0" H x 9.0" L x 6.0" W

Shipping info

  • Return Policy: We will gladly accept returns for any reason within 30 days of receipt of delivery.

  • Availability: Ships anywhere in the United States

  • Shipping Policy: Allow 3-5 business days of processing time (ships separately). All DVDs, CDs and Books are not available for express shipping and are shipped separately using USPS Media Mail which arrives in 3-8 business days.

Parks and Recreation

From Emmy Award-winning executive producers Greg Daniels (NBC's "The Office," "King of the Hill") and Michael Schur (NBC's "The Office," "Saturday Night Live"), "Parks and Recreation" is a hilarious ensemble comedy that follows Leslie Knope (Emmy and Golden Globe nominee Amy Poehler, NBC's "Saturday Night Live," "Baby Mama"), a mid-level bureaucrat in the Parks and Recreation Department of Pawnee, Indiana, and her tireless efforts to make her quintessentially American town just a little bit more fun.

 

More gifts from Parks and Recreation

Visit NBC.com for more information about Parks and Recreation